popladollar.blogg.se

Do i have an eye for interior design quiz
Do i have an eye for interior design quiz











#Do i have an eye for interior design quiz how to

I enjoy this unit very much as I learn how to develop a film and how to produce prints using the darkroom. Another project that I really enjoyed during my BTEC course was fragmentation and distortion. I realised how an old technique could look so great with using different colored materials and it also could be used in decorating a place where old and contemporary techniques could be combined. I have also learned how to work with different materials in my 3D textiles recycling unit, where I learned how I was able to weave and combine different materials such as wool, plastic, tissue paper and fabric together onto cardboard. I realised how I could design an abstract image using the screen printing which would reflect my imagination. Screen printing is a very unique technique which allows me to produce a picture which looks abstract because of the use of block colours. I have learnt how to do screen printing onto paper using many different colours. I have obtained several skills which I can transfer into designing. Throughout my BTEC studies I have gained and developed many skills in different areas of art and design. Looking at different homes and offices made me realise how designing the interior plays an important role in our lives to make our surroundings look beautiful. I would like to learn how to furnish space, and how texture, colour, lighting and other factors combine and interact to make a space eye-catching and pleasing. I want to gain the knowledge of how to mix materials together to make a comfortable space. I eagerly want to learn how a space is planned and then presented. In future I intend to help people with my creative ideas in decorating and designing to help them make their homes look attractive also give them what they are looking for. I am applying for this course because I want to develop my knowledge of interior designing. I understand that designing the interior is very important whether it’s a home, school, office or any other building as it makes a place look unique and fit for purpose. My interest has grown through watching programmes related to designing homes. This is because I have a passion for interior designing which developed form a love of designing catalogues. I have always had a great interest in interior designing.











Do i have an eye for interior design quiz